Ideas Test

1 VOTE

RESET confirmation

All the options under the 'RESET' menu (Everything, Channels Names, Channel Ordering, Channel Visibility, Trigger) should have a Confirmation pop-up before being actioned.
Today I had everything setup as I wanted it, and was just re-ordering the final channel when my mouse pointer moved slightly on the context menu and instead of being in "Move->Down" the menu changed to "Reset->Everything"... my finger was already well on its way to clicking and nothing was going to stop it, so in dismay I saw all my naming & arranging work vanish with a single misplaced click.
A simple "Confirm RESET - Everything [OK] [Cancel]" box would do, (with 'CANCEL') as the preselected default option.

Another is to make channel reordering easier with simple drag'n'drop, but that is already raised here:
http://ideas.saleae.com/forums/214303-saleae-ideas/suggestions/5639320-channel-re-ordering-should-be-easy-drag-and-drop
So I won't raise it again, just vote on that issue too if you agree!

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Jun 26 2018
  • Attach files